Term Dates

St George’s

2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Commences:                  Wednesday 17 January

Ends:                                 Wednesday 28 March

Public Holiday:

Wednesday 21 March (Human Rights Day – School Holiday)

Term 2

Commences:                  Wednesday 11 April

Ends:                                  Friday 22 June

Public Holiday:

Friday 27 April (Freedom Day –  School Holiday)
Monday 30 April (School Holiday)
Tuesday 1 May (Workers Day – School Holiday)
Saturday 16 June (Youth Day)

Term 3

Commences:                  Wednesday 18 July

Ends:                                 Friday 28 September

Public Holiday:

Thursday 9 August (Women’s Day – School Holiday)
Friday 10 August (School Holiday)
Monday 24 September (Heritage Day – School Holiday)

Term 4

Commences:             Wednesday 10 October

Ends:                           Tuesday 4 December (Pre-Preparatory)

Ends:                            Wednesday 5 December (Preparatory)